The following databases provide specialized information designed for professionals and business researchers. Click on a link to go directly to the database of your choice.
Professional Collection
A collection of journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
Business & Company Resource Center
The first of its kind, Business & Company Resource Center brings together a wide variety of global business information, enabling users to efficiently research business case studies, competitive intelligence, and career and investment opportunities. The database includes:
- Company profiles, including corporate parent/sibling relationships
- Industry ranking
- Products and brands
- Stock prices
- Investment reports
- Industry statistics
- Corporate chronologies and histories
- Consumer marketing data
- Emerging technology reports
- Industry newsletter news and analysis
- Business journal news and analysis
- Press releases
- Global coverage
- And more
Business & Company Resource Center meets core curriculum requirements for undergraduate and graduate case study work in finance, economics and marketing, and provides a wealth of information for anyone researching prospective employers. This comprehensive database provides highly respected information sources, featuring Thomson Financial Securities Data content, with functions that allow for precise searching. This unique database offers access to:
- Investext® (ASCII) reports
- Comprehensive financial overviews
- Twenty minute delayed stock quotes
- Company performance ratings
- Current investment ratings
- First Call Consensus Estimates
- CDA/Investnet Insider Buying & Selling Activity
- CDA/Spectrum Major Shareholders
- Pricing Momentum Short Interest Share and Ratios Key Measures
- Balance sheets and income statements
- Financial ratios
- Coverage of major business events and trends back to 1980