|
|
Here follows a list of all available
databases Ilsley Public Library offers. Some require a library
membership to access. |
|
| The first of its
kind, Business & Company Resource Center brings together a wide
variety of global business information, enabling users to efficiently
research business case studies, competitive intelligence, and career
and investment opportunities. |
|
| Use this database
to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews
in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications
and the application of technology. |
|
| Gale Group's premier
database for research in all the academic disciplines. Unparalleled
in its depth and scope, this premier database offers balanced coverage
of every academic concentration -- from advertising and microbiology
to history and women's studies. |
|
| Gale Virtual Reference
Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized
reference sources for multidisciplinary research. |
|
| A general interest
database that integrates a variety of sources. Use General Reference
Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and
periodicals. |
|
|
| Use this Resource
Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories,
and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases,
Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug
abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary
treatments, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health
assessment sites as well as government databases. Material contained
in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
|
|
| Search the New York
Times, The Burlington Free Press and many other papers from around
the country and the world. Full Text start date is one year from
current date. |
|
| A one-stop source
for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Millions
of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. |
|
| This periodical database
is designed for students in junior high and middle school, with
magazines, newspapers and reference books (most are full-text) for
information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture,
health, people, government, history, sports and more. |
|
|
This periodical database is designed
for elementary school students, with easy access to full-text
magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current
events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government,
history, sports and more. |
|
| A collection of journals
picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional. |
|
|
|
This database
is designed for high school students, with access to a variety
of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books
for information on current events, the arts, science, popular
culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
|
|
|
|
Wilson Biographies
Plus Illustrated includes in-depth, full-text profiles, with more
than 32,000 photographs of the subjects, plus up-to-date bibliographies.
With coverage of newsmakers and figures of prominence from a wide
range of fields, it encompasses biographical coverage from a host
of high quality Wilson biographical resources, including Current
Biography, the World Authors Series, and the Junior Authors &
Illustrators series. In addition, Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated
includes over 65,000 profiles licensed from a number of respected
reference publishers.
|
|