Catalog
Databases
Library Resources
Events
Kids
Web Resources
About Us
Downloads
 
Database Descriptions

General Reference Center Gold
Integrates a vast array of key business and general interest titles to fully answer your reference questions -- all in a single database. From national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals, General Reference Center Gold has the full-text and image resources students and researchers need. This comprehensive reference database quickly delivers the answers to a wide variety of reference questions both at the library or from remote sites. And InfoTrac's powerful, intuitive interface makes it easy for users to search all of these different sources in one seamless process.

General Reference Center Gold features hyperlinks between and even within sources, providing point-and-click navigation to related topics and articles. For instance, you can click on highlighted works within a full-text article from The Columbia Encyclopedia and go right to related articles within the encyclopedia. Many articles also provide links to related sources outside of the current article: reference books, magazine and newspaper articles. General Reference Center Gold features a wide variety of general interest and business magazines and periodicals including:

  • Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper articles
  • The New York Times
  • The Wall Street Journal
  • The Christian Science Monitor
  • Children's magazines
  • More than 15 reference books
  • More than 2,000 titles including 1,200 in full text

Click here to access General Reference Center Gold

1