The Homecard Library System is a cooperative lending program of twenty-three Vermont libraries.

llsley cardholders who have been granted Homecard privileges can borrow materials from libraries in Addison, Chittenden, Grand Isle, Franklin, and Lamoille counties. This cooperative system provides users with expanded library hours and a large collection of books, magazines, videos, music, and recorded books.

To request Homecard privileges, Ilsley cardholders must be:

  1. A Middlebury resident
  2. In good standing for 3 months or more.

Patrons Agree to:

  • Abide by the lending libraries’ policies
  • Return items to the lending libraries
  • Pay any fines for damaged or lost items

Libraries participating in the Homecard system include:

Addison County
Bixby Memorial Free Library
Lawrence memorial Library
Lincoln Library
New Haven Community Library
Orwell Free Library
Russell Memorial Library
Starksboro Public Library

Chittenden County
Brownell Library
Burnham Memorial Library (Colchester)
Carpenter-Carse Library (Hinesburg)
Charlotte Public Library
Dorothy Alling Memorial Library
Deborah Rawson Memorial Library
Essex Free Library
Huntington Public Library
Jericho Town Library
Milton Public Library
Pierson Library
Richmond Free Library
South Burlington Public Library
Westford Public Library
Winooski Memorial Library

Franklin County
Fairfax Community Library
Georgia Public Library

Grand Isle County
Grand Isle Free Library
North hero Public Library
Worthen Library