Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees who are elected at Town Meeting. The duties of the trustees are enumerated in the Vermont Statutes Annotated and include setting library policy, overseeing long-range planning, establishing a budget, and promoting library use. The trustees meet on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 pm. Currently, meetings take place via Zoom, and in accordance with the temporary amendments to the open meeting law outlined in Sections 5 and 6 of the H.681 act signed by Governor Scott on March 30, 2020. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Members of the Board of Trustees


Joe McVeigh 

Term ends March, 2022

midd select Hooper, Andy

Andy Hooper

Term ends March, 2023

Catherine Nichols- Crop

Catherine Nichols

Term ends March 2022


Amy Mincher

Term ends March 2024


Meg Baker

Term ends March 2024